Executive Committee

Print PDF


The Executive Committee is chaired by the President of the IAUP or, in his absence, by another officer, nominated by the President.  The Executive Committee is an advisory committee of the Board of Directors and in that capacity assists, advises and supports the Board of Directors, including the President. This Committee may be invited to provide input to the Board of Directors in relation to issues relating to the Charity's structure, and its policies and strategies, both internally and externally. The Executive Committee:

  1. assists the Board of Directors in preparing draft policy and position statements on behalf of the Charity;
  2. prepares for approval by the Board of Directors the Charity's annual budget, as well as its audited annual accounts, which include the reserve fund mentioned under 13.3;
  3. suggests additional Bylaws on any matter which it considers necessary and, in particular, for membership accreditation categories, criteria and fees, as well as the granting of awards for approval by the Board of Directors;
  4. considers and suggests the categories of membership of the Charity and their accreditation;
  5. considers, if requested by the Board of Directors, conditions for the granting of Awards on behalf of the Charity;
  6. submits a proposal to the General Assembly, on candidates for the posts of Officers-Elect of the Charity, and approves in this process, the composition of the Search Committee for President-Elect, on a proposal from the President of the Charity;
  7. approves the conference theme and program, the date and venue of Triennial Conferences;
  8. considers the outline and structure of the Charity's Annual Report; and
  9. advises the Presidency on the Charity's regional divisions and organisation.


The Executive Committee is nominated by the President-elect, on behalf of the Board of Directors, in advance of the beginning of his or her three-year period as president. Categories of Executive Committee Membership include:

Board of Directors

Nicholas D. J. Baldwin - United Kingdom
Shawn Chen - P.R. China
Nicolette DeVille Christensen - United States of America
Fernando Galvan Reula - Spain
Fernando Leon Garcia - Mexico
Gerald Reisinger - Austria
Alvaro Romo - United States of America
Toyoshi Satow - Japan
Kakha Shengelia - Georgia
Ichiro Tanioka - Japan

Regional Chairs

Regional Chairs
North-West Africa

Joseph T. Isaac
North America
Canada Region
David Atkinson

USA Region
Donald Betz

Thandwa Zizwe Mthembu
South Africa

South Africa
Central America

Antonio Leaño Reyes
South America

Eda Coutinho Barbosa
Machado de Souza
West-South Asia

Janjira Wongkhomthong
Middle East,
Caucasus &
Central Asia
Caucasus, CIS Countries
Mustafa Babanli

Middle East & Central Asia
Mohammad Sharif Malekzadeh
Western Europe
Fernando Galvan Reula

Eastern Europe
George Sharvashidze

East Asia

Jei-Fu Shaw

Tim Brailsford

Kuniko Tanioka

Shawn Chen

Executive Committee Members

Kakha Shengelia - Georgia
Gerald Reisinger - Austria
Nicolette DeVille Christensen - USA
Toyoshi Satow - Japan
Alvaro Romo - USA
Ichiro Tanioka - Japan
Fernando Leon Garcia - Mexico
Fernando Galvan Reula - Spain
Shawn Chen - China
Joseph T. Isaac - Africa
David Atkinson - Canada
Donald Betz - USA
Thandwa Zizwe Mthembu - South Africa
Antonio Leaño Reyes - Mexico
Eda Coutinho Barbosa Machado de Souza - Brazil
Janjira Wongkhomthong - Thailand
Mustafa Babanli - Azerbaijan
George Sharvashidze - Georgia
Tim Brailsford - Australia
Jei-Fu Shaw - Taiwan
Mohammad Sharif Malekzadeh - Iran
Neal King - USA
Jason Scorza - USA
Carmen Lamagna - Bangladesh
Yoshiro Tanaka - Japan
Tatsuro Tanioka - Japan
Hiroaki Hatayama - Japan
Nicholas D. J. Baldwin - UK
Pedro Alejandro Basualdo - Argentina
Christopher Capuano - USA
Inwon Choue - Korea
Constantine W. Curris - USA
Hassan Diab - Lebanon
Eunjoo Lee - Korea
Daniel Ricardo Pizzi - Argentina
James Roach - USA
Gulsun Saglamer - Turkey
David James Schmidly - USA
Elizabeth Davis-Russell - USA
Kuniko Tanioka - Japan

International Association of University Presidents
809 United Nations Plaza
New York, NY 10017-3580

UK-registered Charity No. 1138160. Registered in England Company Number 06706658-
Registered Office Leofric House, Binley Road Coventry CV3 1JN

ukash haber seo seo seo google sıra bulucu google sıra bulucu kanun kanun kanun script encode decode script encode decode guvenli ukash sitesi